The snooze feature is made for situations where a ticket requires action but is currently on hold. A typical example of this is when you’re waiting for more information from a customer or a teammate to take action on the ticket. 

Snoozing a ticket will remove it from its current category and move it to the snooze category.

Note:
You may snooze a ticket but not its SLA which will continue to count down even when a ticket is snoozed.


Before you start

 
  • You’ll need an Admin login to eDesk. If you don’t have an Admin login, you can request one from an Admin user within your business.
 

01 How to 'Snooze' a ticket

It's very simple to snooze a ticket, simply follow the instructions below:
 
  1. Click on the ticket in question.
  2. Hit the Snooze option on the top left of the ticket view.
  3. And choose how long you want to snooze the ticket for.

Pro-tip: You can also use the snooze button on the quick options when you hover over a ticket. To do this just hover over the ticket to see the quick options and click snooze. 

02 Finding 'Snoozed' tickets

The snoozed ticket can be found in the Snooze category of your eDesk mailbox.

03 After the 'Snooze' period

When the snooze period has elapsed, the snoozed ticket will return to its original category.

For example, if it was in the ‘To Do’ category when you snoozed it will return to this category once the snooze period is over.
 


Further Readings

 

If you would like to find out more about Search and Filters in eDesk, click here.

If you would be interested in learning more about Favouriting tickets with eDesk, click here.