You can choose whether to Archive or Delete tickets
Archiving tickets 
Archiving a ticket assigns a new status 
To archive a ticket:
  • Select the ticket or multiple tickets from a list of tickets
  • Select Archive from the bulk actions menu

Once a ticket is archived, you can view all tickets using the Archived status in the filter menu 

Deleting tickets
To delete tickets, they must first be archived as above 
  • Select the tickets you wish to delete from the list of Archived ticket
  • Select Delete selected tickets from the bulk actions menu

Once clicked, a warning message will pop up to confirm the action
  • The tickets are now longer present in the account
  • This action cannot be undone